Appointment of members fulfilling the independence criteria to the PKP CARGO S.A. Supervisory Board for its new term of office - composition of the Supervisory Board of the 7th term of office

Current Report No. 37/2019 of 26 June 2019

Legal basis (selected in ESPI): Article 56 Section 1 Item 2 of the Act on Offerings – current and periodic information

The Management Board of PKP CARGO S.A. ("Company", "PKP CARGO") hereby reports that on 26 June 2019 the Company's Ordinary Shareholder Meeting, pursuant to Article 385 § 1 of the Commercial Company Code and § 19 Section 1 of the Company's Articles of Association appointed the following two members fulfilling the independence criteria to the PKP CARGO Supervisory Board for its new term of office:

Mr. Dariusz Górski,

Ms. Zofia Dzik.

The Company has provided information on the education, qualifications and professional careers of the aforementioned Supervisory Board members in an attachment to this report.

According to the submitted declarations, the above Supervisory Board members do not conduct any activity competitive to that of the Company and are not involved in any competing company as partners in a civil law company, partnership or capital company or participate in another competing legal person as members of its corporate body; they are also not listed in the Insolvent Debtor Register kept pursuant to the KRS Act.

In connection with the adoption on 15 April 2019 by the Company's Supervisory Board of a resolution declaring the appointment of the candidates nominated to be employee representatives in the Supervisory Board as of the date of holding the Ordinary Shareholder Meeting and the appointment on 19 June 2019 of Supervisory Board members in response to the motion submitted by a shareholder, i.e. PKP S.A., the composition of the PKP CARGO S.A. Supervisory Board for its 7th term of office is as follows:

- 1) Mr. Krzysztof Mamiński,
- 2) Mr. Mirosław Antonowicz,
- 3) Mr. Władysław Szczepkowski,
- 4) Mr. Paweł Sosnowski
- 5) Ms. Małgorzata Kryszkiewicz,
- 6) Mr. Krzysztof Czarnota,
- 7) Mr. Jerzy Sośnierz,
- 8) Mr. Tadeusz Stachaczyński,
- 9) Mr. Dariusz Górski,
- 10) Ms. Zofia Dzik.

Legal basis:

§ 5 item 5 of the Regulation issued by the Finance Minister on 29 March 2018 on the Current and Periodic Information Transmitted by Securities Issuers and the Conditions for Recognizing the Information Required by the Regulations of a Non-Member State as Equivalent (Journal of Laws of 2018, Item 757).